Student Senate


logo RWU Student SenateThe Roger Williams University Student Senate is the University organization elected by the students, for the students, to act as the liaison between the Student Body and the Administration and Faculty. Entrusted by and responsible to the students, Senators emphasize constant personal and organizational improvements through representative leadership. The Student Senate and all its sponsored clubs and organizations strive to promote an inclusive community by defending a diverse range of viewpoints for all students past, present, and future.

The Student Senate holds elections every spring for the following academic year and each fall for incoming freshmen.

Follow Student Senate on Twitter: RWU_Senate
Follow Student Senate on Instagram: rwu_senate
Email Student Senate at

Student Senate Concern and Idea Form (

Parking Appeal Form: Hawk Link - Form (

2023-2024 Student Senate

President: Zoey Cormican (she/her/hers)
Vice President: Dante Bertoli 
Treasurer: Emma Morin
Secretary: Vacant
Parliamentarian: Vacant
Director of Communications: Avery Williams (she/her/hers) 
Clubs & Organizations Chair: Ryan Trabulsi
Student Life Chair: Vacant
Academic Affairs Chair: Vacant
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI) Council Chair: Vacant
Sustainability Council Chair: Vacant
Parking Council Chair: Vacant

Aaron Baker
Sam Carter
Christina DeNovellis
Olivia Rynne
Jacob Perry

Advisors:  Adrianne Harris (she/her/hers)