Core Curriculum

Students in classRoger Williams University’s Core Curriculum is comprised of three Core Competency Courses, the Five-Course Interdisciplinary Core, the Core Concentration, and the Core Interdisciplinary Senior Seminar. The Core is required of all undergraduate students regardless of major and creates an innovative, educational path with a variety of course offerings. Students that have not yet declared a major can be assured that Core will guide them beyond the boundaries of any particular discipline.

Through the Core Curriculum, Roger Williams University provides a foundation that fosters knowledge, skills, creativity, and the development of critical thinking that will enrich their lives beyond the University. Students will learn how to synthesize information throughout this program from their academic experience and experiential learning to examine the world holistically, appreciate the diversity of their local and global communities, and participate in them ethically and effectively.