Past Bermont Distinguished Visiting Authors & Fellows

Past Bermont Distinguished Authors

 Adam Haslett Headshot

2020-2021 Distinguished Visiting Author - Adam Haslett 

Date:  Monday, March 22, 2021
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Virtual

 Sigrid Nunez Headshot

2019-2020 Distinguished Visiting Author - Sigrid Nunez 

Time: Monday April 6, 2020 7:00PM

Location: Rogers Free Library - 525 Hope Street, Bristol RI

David Abrams Sitting


David Abrams is the author of the novels Brave Deeds (Grove/Atlantic, 2017) and Fobbit (Grove/Atlantic, 2012), a comedy about the Iraq War which Publishers Weekly called “an instant classic” and named a Top 10 Pick for Literary Fiction in Fall 2012.  Fobbit was also a New York Times Notable Book of 2012, an Indie Next pick, a Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection, and a finalist for the L.A. Times’ Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction.  Abrams’ short stories have appeared in several anthologies, including Montana Noir (Akashic Books, 2017), Fire and Forget (Da Capo Press, 2013), and Watchlist (O/R Books, 2015).  His stories and essays have appeared in Esquire, The New York Times, Glimmer Train Stories, Narrative, and many other publications. He earned a BA in English from the University of Oregon and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Alaska-Fairbanks.  He lives in Butte, Montana with his wife.  His blog, The Quivering Pen, can be found at:


Date: Monday, April 15, 2019
Time: 7:00 PM
Place: Rogers Free Library

For more information see our LibGuide


Student Fellows:

Nicole Andreson
Alexis den Boggende
Hannah Little
Adrienne Wooster







Student Fellows:

Kaitlin Della Rocca
Alexis den Boggende
Olivia Fritz

Kerlie Merizier
Brittany Parziale
Adrienne Wooster







Student Fellows:

Tori Bodozian
Courtney Danforth
Alexis den Boggende
Colin Gallagher
Jennifer Iacobino
Katie Lowerre

Kevin Marchand
Stephanie Nisbet



Howard%20Norman%20credit%20Emma%20Norman.jpegStudent Fellows:

Leah Catania
Caitlin Holton
Katie Lowerre
Fiona Schlageter

livesey%20margot%20ap2-1.JPGStudent Fellows:

Rebecca Abitz
Mackenzie Brennan
Leah Catania

Reina Laaman
Nicole Sabatino
Chelsea Silva