Non-Discrimination Policy

Roger Williams University & Roger Williams University School of Law Non-Discrimination Policy

Roger Williams University and Roger Williams University School of Law do not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, veteran status or any other legally protected basis in admission to, access to, employment in, and treatment in its programs and activities.

Inquiries regarding the application of this Non-Discrimination Policy may be referred to the following:

  • Flora A. Prestipino, Manager of Employment, Roger Williams University
    One Old Ferry Road, Bristol, RI 02809 ~ Telephone: 401-254-3131, fprestipino@rwu.edu

  • Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights 400 Maryland Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20202-1100 ~ Telephone: 800-421-3481

  • Boston Office, Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education
    5 Post Office Square, 8th Floor, Boston, MA 02109-3921 ~ Telephone: 617-289-0111

Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964

Programs and activities that receive Federal financial assistance from the United States Department of Education are covered by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, which protects people from discrimination based on race, color or national origin in programs or activities that receive Federal financial assistance.

The Coordinator of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 is:

  • Dr. Ame Lambert, Chief Diversity Officer, Office of the President, Roger Williams University
    Telephone: 401-254-3079, aolambert@rwu.edu.

The Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator and Coordinator of the Age Discrimination Act of1975 is:

  • Flora A. Prestipino, Manager of Employment, Roger Williams University
    Telephone: 401-254-3131, fprestipino@rwu.edu.

The Coordinator of Title IX of the Education Amendment of 1972 is:

  • Dr. Jen Stanley, Title IX Coordinator and Associate Dean, Roger Williams University Telephone: 401-254-3123, jstanley@rwu.edu.

The Deputy Title IX Coordinators are:

  • For Employees: Flora A. Prestipino, Manager of Employment
    Telephone: 401-254-3131, fprestipino@rwu.edu

  • For Students: Heidi Hartzell, Student Life Compliance Manager
    Telephone: 401-254-3020, hhartzell@rwu.edu and
    Danny DiCamillo (specializing in LGBTQ), Assistant Director of Residence Life Telephone: 401-254-3161, ddicamillo@rwu.edu

  • For Faculty: Betsy Learned, Dean of the University Library Telephone: 401-254-3625, elearned@rwu.edu

  • For School of Law: Lorraine Lalli, Assistant Dean of Students Telephone: 401-254-4593, llalli@rwu.edu

  • For Athletics: Joyce Maudie, Assistant Athletic Director, Senior Woman Administrator, NCAA Compliance Coordinator ~ Telephone: 401-254-3129, jmaudie@rwu.edu

  • For University College: Elin Riggs, Assistant Dean of Learning and Student Supports Telephone: 401-254-4839, eriggs@rwu.edu

The Coordinator of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is:

  • Dr. Lisa Landreman, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Student Life Roger Williams University ~ Telephone: 401-254-3032, llandreman@rwu.edu

Please check the RWU Title IX website for the most current information.

Administrative Revision as of October 1, 2018