Upcoming Graduate Events

RWU welcomes you to learn more about our graduate programs through our regularly scheduled events including Open Houses and virtual information sessions along with the many events we take part in on the road. Whether you can come to campus and meet us or can only join from afar, there's something for everyone.

Please select from the options below:

Open Houses - Bristol Campus

Click to Open

Designed for students interested in the following graduate programs: Architecture, Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Forensic & Legal Psychology, Forensic Mental Health Counseling, and Historic Preservation.

Open Houses in Bristol offer a set agenda on a Saturday, three times per year. Join us for an overview of the graduate experience at RWU, the admission process, and financial aid; meet with faculty in your intended program; tour the campus; and have lunch with us. Spend the afternoon exploring everything the area has to offer from great beaches and waterfront activities to unique restaurants, shopping, and museums.

Saturday, November 3, 2018
10:00am - 1:00pm
Register

Saturday, January 5, 2019
10:00am - 1:00pm
Register

Open Houses - Providence Campus

Click to Open

Designed for students interested in the following graduate programs: Leadership, Public Administration, and part-time study in Criminal Justice.

Open Houses in Providence are informal, offering you the opportunity to drop in at any time between 4:30pm and 7:00pm to meet representatives from Graduate Admission as well as staff and faculty from your intended program. Some events will even allow you to sit in on a class. All Providence events are held at our Metro Campus at 1 Empire Plaza in Providence, RI.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
4:30pm - 7:00pm
Register


FUTURE EVENTS:

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Campus-Based Info Sessions

Click to Open

Learn more about us on campus at RWU or on your own campus. Check out one of our upcoming sessions:

DateSessionCampusTimeInfo
Thu 9/20/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (SUNY students only)SUNY FarmingdaleTBDSara Holland
Tue 9/25/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UVA students only)University of Virginia12:00 - 3:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 9/27/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (VCU students only)Virginia Commonwealth University7:00pmSara Holland
Mon 10/8/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (TSU students only)Texas State University5:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/9/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UIW students only)University of Incarnate Word6:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Wed 10/10/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UT students only)University of Texas - Austin2:50 PMMarcus Hanscom
Wed 10/10/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (TSU students only)Texas State University - Round Rock Campus6:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 10/11/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UTSA students only)University of Texas - San Antonio11:30amMarcus Hanscom
Thu 10/11/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (St. Edward's U. students only)St. Edward's University5:45 PMMarcus Hanscom
Mon 10/22/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (Albion students only)Albion College3:30 PMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/23/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (MSU students only)Michigan State University10:00 AMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/23/18Forensic Psychology Information Session - Psychology Club (MSU students only)Michigan State University7:30 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 10/25/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UK students only)University of Kentucky5:00 - 6:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Fri 10/26/18Architecture Information Session (WKU students only)Western Kentucky UniversityTBDMarcus Hanscom
Mon 10/29/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (UCCS students only)University of Colorado - Colorado Springs1:30 - 2:30 PMMarcus Hanscom
Mon 10/29/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (Barry University students only)Barry University4:00 - 5:00 PMSara Holland
Fri 11/2/18Forensic Psychology Information Session (URI students only)University of Rhode Island9:00 - 9:50 AMSara Holland

Don't see your campus listed? Contact Marcus Hanscom to discuss setting up a visit.

Virtual Information Sessions

Click to Open

Short on time or just want to learn more about us from the comfort of your home, school, or office? Join us for a Virtual Information Session:

Business Administration (4+1) Program
4+1 M.B.A. Program

Mon., Oct. 15, 2018 | 7:00pm ET | Register
Tues., Oct. 30, 2018 | 5:30pm ET | Register
Mon., Dec. 3, 2018 | 7:00pm ET | Register
Thurs., Jan. 3, 2019 | 5:30pm ET | Register

Forensic Psychology Programs
Forensic & Legal Psychology and Forensic Mental Health Counseling

Mon., Oct. 29, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Thurs., Nov. 15, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Tues., Dec. 4, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Wed., Jan. 9, 2019 | 5:00pm ET | Register

Full-time Graduate Programs
Architecture, Business Administration, Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Forensic & Legal Psychology, Forensic Mental Health Counseling, and Historic Preservation

Mon., Nov. 12, 2018 | 7:00pm ET | Register
Tues., Dec. 11, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Thurs., Jan. 10, 2019 | 5:30pm ET | Register

Part-Time and Online Graduate Programs
Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Cybersecurity, Leadership, Literacy Education, and Public Administration

Wed., Nov. 14, 2018 | 12:30pm ET | Register
Mon., Dec. 10, 2018 | 5:30pm ET | Register
Tues., Jan. 8, 2019 | 12:30pm ET | Register

School of Architecture, Art, and Historic Preservation
Architecture, Historic Preservation, and Urban & Regional Planning Graduate Certificate

Tues., Nov. 6, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Wed., Dec. 5, 2018 | 5:00pm ET | Register
Mon., Jan. 7, 2019 | 5:00pm ET | Register

Graduate School Fairs

Click to Open

Each year, representatives from the Office of Graduate Admission and School of Law participate in graduate fairs and other recruitment events across the country. If you attend one of the institutions below or intend on attending one of the conferences we'll be participating in, we hope that you'll take a minute to come speak with us.

DateEventLocationTimeAttending

Wed 9/12/18

Idealist.org Graduate Fair: New York CityNew York, NY5:00 - 8:00 PMSara Holland
Wed 9/19/18Southern Vermont CollegeBennington, VT1:00 - 3:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 9/20/18SUNY FarmingdaleFarmingdale, NY Sara Holland
Fri 9/21/18University of Maryland - Baltimore CountyBaltimore, MD11:00 AM - 3:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Sat 9/22/18McNair Scholars Conference - University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyBaltimore, MD2:00 - 3:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 9/25/18Eastern Connecticut State UniversityWillimantic, CT1:00 - 4:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 9/25/18Cornell UniversityIthaca, NY School of Law
Wed 9/26/18Mount Saint Mary CollegeNewburgh, NY11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 
Wed 9/26/18Binghamton UniversityBinghamton, NY School of Law
Wed 9/26/18University of VirginiaCharlottesville, VA12:00 - 3:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 9/27/18Old Dominion UniversityNorfolk, VA11:00 AM - 2:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 9/27/18Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY School of Law
Tue 10/2/18University of Texas - El PasoEl Paso, TX School of Law
Wed 10/3/18Providence CollegeProvidence, RI2:00 - 5:00 PMSchool of Law
Wed 10/3/18New Mexico State UniversityLas Cruces, NM School of Law
Thu 10/4/18University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM School of Law
Sat 10/6/18Architecture & Design Fair - Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA11:00 AM - 2:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/9/18University of TexasAustin, TX10:00 AM - 2:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Wed 10/10/18St. Edward's UniversityAustin, TX11:00 AM - 1:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 10/11/18Westfield State UniversityWestfield, MA1:00 - 4:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 10/18/18Keene State UniversityKeene, NH Sara Holland
Mon 10/22/18Central Michigan UniversityMt. Pleasant, MI9:30am - 12:0pmMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/23/18Michigan State UniversityEast Lansing, MI3:00 - 6:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Wed 10/24/18John Jay College of Criminal JusticeNew York, NY12:00 - 3:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 10/25/18University of KentuckyLexington, KY11:00 AM - 3:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 10/25/18Florida International UniversityMiami, FL11:00 AM - 3:00 PMSara Holland
Tue 10/30/18Colorado State UniversityFort Collins, CO3:00 - 6:00 PMMarcus Hanscom
Thu 11/1/18University of Massachusetts - DartmouthDartmouth, MA4:00 - 6:00 PMSara Holland
Tue 11/6/18Drexel UniversityPhiladelphia, PA11:00 AM - 2:00 PMSara Holland
Wed 11/7/18Temple UniversityPhiadelphia, PA1:00 - 4:00 PMSara Holland
Thu 11/8/18Millersville UniversityMillersville, PA10:30 AM - 2:00 PMSara Holland
Sat 11/10/18New England Psychological Association Annual MeetingWorcester, MA8:00 AM - 5:00 PMMarcus Hanscom