Upcoming Graduate Events

RWU welcomes you to learn more about our graduate programs through our regularly scheduled events including Open Houses and virtual information sessions along with the many events we take part in on the road. Whether you can come to campus and meet us or can only join from afar, there's something for everyone.

Please select from the options below:

Open Houses - Full-Time Programs

Click to Open

Designed for students interested in the following graduate programs: Architecture, Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Forensic & Legal Psychology, Forensic Mental Health Counseling, and Historic Preservation.

Open Houses offered for full-time students at the Bristol campus offer a set agenda on a Saturday, three times per year. Join us for an overview of the graduate experience at RWU, the admission process, and financial aid; meet with faculty in your intended program; tour the campus; and have lunch with us. Spend the afternoon exploring everything the area has to offer from great beaches and waterfront activities to unique restaurants, shopping, and museums.

Saturday, November 2, 2019
Bready Sailing Center
10:00am - 1:00pm
Register
 

Future Events:

Saturday, January 11, 2020
Saturday, June 6, 2020

Open Houses - Part-Time Programs in Providence

Click to Open

Designed for students interested in the following graduate programs: Leadership, Public Administration, and part-time study in Criminal Justice.

Open Houses in Providence are informal, offering you the opportunity to drop in at any time between 4:30pm and 7:00pm to meet representatives from Graduate Admission as well as staff and faculty from your intended program. Some events will even allow you to sit in on a class. All Providence events are held at our Metro Campus at 1 Empire Plaza in Providence, RI.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Register


FUTURE EVENTS:

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Want to visit on a different date? Please contact Sara Holland to schedule a visit.

RWU On Your Campus

Click to Open

Learn more about us on campus at RWU or on your own campus. Check out one of our upcoming sessions:

DateSessionCampusTimeInfo
Mon 9/16/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionUniversity of Texas - Dallas6:00pm - 7:00pm CTRSVP
Tue 9/17/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionTexas Woman's University4:00pm - 5:00pm CTRSVP
Mon 9/23/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionVirginia Tech5:30pm - 6:30pm ETRSVP
Thu 9/26/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionBinghamton University5:15pm - 6:30pm ETRSVP
Thu 9/26/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionVirginia Commonwealth University6:00pm - 7:00pm ETRSVP
Tue 10/1/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionBall State University5:30pm - 6:30pm ETRSVP
Mon 10/14/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionThe Ohio State University4:00pm - 5:00pm ETRSVP
Wed 10/16/19Master of Architecture OverviewWestern Kentucky University12:00pm - 1:00pm CTContact Marcus Hanscom
Wed 10/16/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionWestern Kentucky University4:30pm - 5:30pm CTContact Marcus Hanscom
Thu 10/17/19Pathways to Forensic Psychology SessionUniversity of Kentucky5:00pm - 6:00pm ET (Tentative)Contact Marcus Hanscom
Wed 10/23/19Michigan State University Psychology DayMichigan State UniversityTBDContact Marcus Hanscom
Thurs 10/24/19Master of Architecture OverviewFerris State University11:00am - 12:00pm ETContact Marcus Hanscom

Don't see your campus listed? Contact Marcus Hanscom to discuss setting up a visit.

Virtual Information Sessions

Click to Open

Short on time or just want to learn more about us from the comfort of your home, school, or office? Join us for a Virtual Information Session:

School of Architecture, Art, and Historic Preservation Programs
Architecture, Preservation Practices, and related certificate programs

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 | 5:00pm ET
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 | 5:00pm ET
Monday, January 6, 2019 | 5:00pm ET

Forensic and Legal Psychology Programs
Forensic & Legal Psychology and Forensic Mental Health Counseling

Monday, November 4, 2019 – 5:00pm ET
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 – 5:00pm ET
Thursday, December 5, 2019 – 5:00pm ET
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 – 5:00pm ET

Master of Business Administration program

Monday, October 7, 2019 – 5:30pm ET
Thursday, November 7, 2019 – 5:30pm ET
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 – 5:30pm ET
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 – 5:30pm ET

Full-time Graduate Programs
Architecture, Business Administration, Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Forensic & Legal Psychology, Forensic Mental Health Counseling, and Historic Preservation

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | 7:00pm ET
Monday, December 9, 2019 | 5:00pm ET
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 | 5:30pm ET

Part-Time and Online Graduate Programs
Construction Management, Criminal Justice, Cybersecurity, Leadership, Literacy Education, and Public Administration

Thursday, November 14, 2019 | 5:30pm ET
Thursday, December 12, 2019 | 12:30pm ET
Thursday, January 7, 2020 | 12:30pm

Graduate Fairs & Professional Conferences

Click to Open

Each year, representatives from the Office of Graduate Admission and School of Law participate in graduate fairs and other recruitment events across the country. If you attend one of the institutions below or intend on attending one of the conferences we'll be participating in, we hope that you'll take a minute to come speak with us.

DateEventLocationTimeAttending
Mon 9/16/19University of Texas - Dallas Graduate FairDallas, TX1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTSara Holland
Tue 9/17/19Texas Woman's University Graduate FairDenton, TX12:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTSara Holland
Wed 9/18/19University of Texas - Arlington Graduate FairArlington, TX10:00 AM - 1:00 PM CTSara Holland
Thu 9/19/19University of North Texas Graduate FairDenton, TX11:00 AM - 2:00 PM CTSara Holland
Mon 9/23/19Virginia Tech Graduate FairBlacksburg, VA11:00 AM - 2:00 PM ETSara Holland
Tue 9/24/19James Madison University Graduate FairHarrisonburg, VA3:00 PM - 6:00 PM ETSara Holland
Tue 9/24/19Spelman College Social Sciences Graduate FairAtlanta, GA2:00 PM - 6:00 PM ETMarcus Hanscom
Wed 9/25/19University of Virginia Graduate FairCharlottesville, VA12:00 PM - 3:00 PM ETSara Holland
Wed 9/25/19Ithaca College Graduate FairIthaca, NY12:00 PM - 2:00 PM ETMarcus Hanscom
Wed 9/25/19Cornell University Graduate School DayIthaca, NY4:00 PM - 7:00 PM ETRWU Law
Thu 9/26/19Old Dominion University Graduate FairNorfolk, VA11:00 AM - 2:00 PM ETSara Holland
Thu 9/26/19Binghamton University Graduate FairBinghamton, NY11:00 AM - 2:30 PM ETMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/1/19SUNY Albany Graduate School FairAlbany, NY11:00 AM - 2:00 PM ETSara Holland
Tue 10/1/19New Mexico State University Graduate & Professional School FairLas Cruces, NM10:00 AM - 2:00 PM MTRWU Law
Wed 10/2/19SUNY Plattsburgh Graduate School FairPlattsburgh, NY11:00 AM - 1:30 PM ETSara Holland
Wed 10/2/19University of Texas - El Paso Graduate & Professional School FairEl Paso, TX10:00 AM - 2:00 PM MTRWU Law
Thu 10/3/19University of New Mexico Graduate & Professional School FairAlbuquerque, NM10:00 AM - 2:00 PM MTRWU Law
Sat 10/5/19Western Massachusetts National Diversity Graduate FairHadley, MA10:00 AM - 2:00 PM ETMarcus Hanscom
Wed 10/9/19Florida International University Graduate School FairMiami, FL11:00 AM - 3:00 PM ETSara Holland
Thu 10/10/19John Jay College of Criminal Justice Graduate & Professional School FairNew York, NY12:00 PM - 3:00 PM ETSara Holland
Thu 10/17/19University of Kentucky Graduate School FairLexington, KY11:00 AM - 2:00 PM ETMarcus Hanscom
Tue 10/22/19Boston National Diversity Graduate FairBoston, MA5:00 PM - 8:00 PM ETSara Holland
Wed 10/23/19Michigan State University Graduate & Professional School FairEast Lansing, MI3:00 PM - 6:00 PM ETMarcus Hanscom