All teacher education programs at Roger Williams University are approved by the Rhode Island Department of Education. Under the National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification (NASDTEC) agreement, our graduates are eligible for certification in Rhode Island and all other states with the exception of Alaska, Iowa and Minnesota. Testing requirements for each state vary.

Listed below, you will find requirements for certification as well as rules about reciprocity and the new Praxis information affecting Rhode Island teachers.