Facilities Management

The Office of Facilities Management is responsible for the operation and maintenance of buildings and grounds on the Bristol, Portsmouth and Providence Campuses.

Our Office Hours
Monday - Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone
(401) 254-3136

Helpful Links

Building Access & Key Control
Capital Projects

Capital Projects is responsible for managing the planning, design and construction of all capital construction projects on the Bristol, Portsmouth and Providence campuses.

Contact - Capital Projects and Planning

John Amitrano
AVP, Facilities and Capital Projects
401-254-3283
jamitrano@rwu.edu

Barbara P. Boisseau, LEEP AP, Affiliate IIDA
Project Manager, Space Planning & Interior Design
401-254-3859
bboisseau@rwu.edu

Students

  • Before 7:30AM
  • After 4:30PM
  • Weekends

Contact your RA or the on-duty RA. If you are unable to reach an RA, call Public Safety at 254-4357.

Faculty & Staff

  • Before 7:30AM
  • After 4:30PM
  • Weekends

Call Public Safety at 254-4357.

We are here to help!  Submit your request to RWU's Facilities Management Department:

Facilities Work Order System

The Facilies Work Order System is simple and quick.

REMEMBER:  The "submittal password" is password

Please contact the IT Help Desk (401-254-5200 or helpdesk@rwu.edu) for telephone, internet or cable issues.

Registering your Account

You will need to register if it is the first time accessing the system. 

  1. Click the down arrow next to the phrase “Never submitted a SchoolDude Request? Register here!”
     
  2. The Account Number should already be filled in for the student when the drop down expands. If not, please input: 845191594. Complete all areas of the registration drop down.
     
  3. Click register. 
     
  4. You will now be able to log into the work order system and input any requests. 

Inputting a Work Order

  1. Login in (it is not single sign on, you will need to remember your password)
     
  2. You will need to complete steps 2-4 and step 7 prior to submitting the form. 
     
  3. In step 4, place a detailed description of the issue and where the issue specifically is located.
     
  4. The password for step 7 is “password”
     
  5. Click submit

Checking the status of a work order

  1. Log into the work order system
     
  2. Click “My Requests” at the top of the page
     
  3. Scroll down to the specific work order you are looking for and review information. Work order number is in the first column under the work order status

Contact

John Amitrano
Assistant Vice President for Facilities Management & Capital Projects
401-254-3283
jamitrano@rwu.edu

James Finn
Director of Facilities Management
401-254-3526
jfinn@rwu.edu

Gerry Keaveney
Associate Director of Custodial Services and Special Events
401-254-3106
gkeaveney@rwu.edu

William McCarthy
Mechanical/Electrical Manager
401-254-3338
wmccarthy@rwu.edu

Luke Farrell
Supervisor of Grounds and Athletic Fields
401-254-3003
lfarrell@rwu.edu

Kenneth Bouchard
MEP Supervisor
401-254-3132
kbouchard@rwu.edu

Jeffrey Reid
Facilities Operations Supervisor 
401-254-5587                                                                                                                                         
jreid@rwu.edu

Paul Gagne
Facilities Operations Supervisor
401-254-3150
pgagne@rwu.edu

Victor Ross
Facilities Operations Supervisor
401-254-3402
vross@rwu.edu 

Katherine O’Brien
Facilities Operations & Capital Projects Budget Manager
401-254-3709
kobrien@rwu.edu

Anne-Marie Ruest
Administrative Assistant
401-254-3136
amruest@rwu.edu

Christine Galib
Secretary
401-254-3658
cgalib@rwu.edu