Meet the Staff

Roger Williams University Department of Public Safety is organized under the Division of Student Life. The Department is comprised of a Director, 3 Shift Commanders, 19 uniformed officers which include 9 Emergency Medical Technicians (EMTs), an Administrative Assistant, and a Manager of Transportation and Parking. All members of the Department of Public Safety are dedicated to providing a safe and secure living, learning and working environment.

Public Safety Officers are not sworn police officers. Therefore, they do not carry firearms, nor do they have arrest powers. However, the Department of Public Safety has close and highly effective working relationships with state and local police agencies, who can provide these services in a timely manner, if required.

Department of Public Safety

Bristol and Providence Campuses

Cheryl Mullen
Administrative Assistant

Catherine Tobin
Manager Transportation and Parking

Shift Commanders
Scott Trafford
Michael Gill

Joseph Loiselle