Contact - Housing

The Roger Williams University Department of Residence Life and Housing Office supervises a staff of trained Coordinators of Residence Education (CORE) and Resident Assistants (RA). Our RAs are students charged with the responsibility of ensuring the health and safety of our resident students. They help establish a safe and welcoming community, provide fun and educational programming, are knowledgeable resources for students, and enforce university policies and regulations. RAs are selected through a rigorous process, and receive continuous training throughout the summer and academic year. They serve as unit leaders, program facilitators, student advocates, campus resources, and policy enforcers. Many of our COREs hold Masters Degrees and are full-time, professional staff members who also live in assigned residence halls. They oversee the day-to-day operations of their specific residence hall, including supervision of the Resident Assistants and student conduct officers.

Central Staff

Theresa Capelo
Associate Director of Housing
Phone: (401) 254-3161
tcapelo@rwu.edu

Danny DiCamillo
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Phone: (401) 254-3161
ddicamillo@rwu.edu

Timothy Valton II
Assistant Director of Residence Life & Housing |
Facilities Manager
Phone: (401) 254-3161
tvalton@rwu.edu

Corey Brown
Coordinator of Residence Education
Almeida Apartment/Baypoint Inn
Phone: (401) 254-3161
cpbrown@rwu.edu

Coordinators of Residence Education
(COREs)

Rach Pozerski
Coordinator of Residence Education
Willow Hall
Phone: (401) 254-3161
rpozerski@rwu.edu

Mary Randazzo
Coordinator of Residence Education
North Campus Residence Hall
Phone: (401) 254-3161
mrandazzo@rwu.edu 

Kyle McAuliffe
Coordinator of Residence Education
Cedar Hall      
Phone: (401) 254-3161 
kmcauliffe@rwu.edu 

Lakeya Almeida
Coordinator of Residence Education
Maple Hall
Phone: (401) 254-3161
lalmeida@rwu.edu

Chris Higgins 
Coordinator of Residence Education
Stonewall Terrace
Phone: (401) 254-3161
chiggins@rwu.edu

Tara Stanzione 
Coordinator of Residence Education
Bayside Courts
Phone: (401) 254-3161
tstanzione@rwu.edu

Administrative Assistants &
Graduate Assistant 

Tracey Mallory
Administrative Assistant,
Department of Residence Life
Phone: (401) 254-3161
tmallory@rwu.edu 

Debra Forrest
Administrative Assistant,
Department of Housing
Phone: (401) 254-3161
dforrest@rwu.edu 

Kristin Mahan
Graduate Assistant, Baypoint Inn
Department of Residence Life
Phone: (401) 254-3161
kmahan@rwu.edu