Skip to Content

University Events

April 27, 2015
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
GHH 208
April 27, 2015
7:30 pm
Campus Recreation Center Pool
April 28, 2015
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
SE 201
Repeats every week until Tue May 05 2015 except Tue Mar 10 2015.
April 28, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Intercultural Center (Prayer Room)
April 29, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm
CAS 157
A retrospective lecture by Magnum photographer Bruce Davidson, one of America’s more celebrated and accomplished photographers.
April 29, 2015
7:00 pm
GHH G01
Gloria Swanson gives a career-defining performance as faded silent screen star Norma Desmond in this dark and masterful classic. William Holden plays Joe Gillis, the young down-on-his luck screenwriter whom Norma drafts to help create a workable script for her planned return to the screen. Erich von Stroheim as her devoted servant and chauffeur, who harbors a few personal revelations of his own.
Repeats every week until Sun May 31 2015 except Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 18 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015, Thu Jan 08 2015, Thu Jan 15 2015, Thu Mar 12 2015.
April 30, 2015
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Intercultural Center (Multipurpose Room)
A new opportunity for prayer, intercession, meditation on campus. Join us each Thursday from 12 to 12:30 p.m. for a spiritual "time-out" during the week, to pray for own concerns and those we know and to lift up intercessions for our community and the world. All are welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey.
April 30, 2015
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
FCAS 157
RWU has the opportunity to screen an hour-long sneak peak of the California Newsreel documentary series, "The Raising of America," before the official debut of the five-part series later this year. RWU is hosting the pre-launch viewing to raise awareness about recent research on connections between early childhood experience and the long-term prospects for health, education, and economic success. How does America's policies and services for infants and young children measure up in comparison to other countries in the world? Join us to find out.
April 30, 2015
7:30 pm
Performing Arts Center (The Barn)
New and innovative works by students, faculty and guest artists. Tickets are $10 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors. For tickets, call 401-254-3626.
May 1, 2015
10:00 am
at MIT
May 1, 2015
7:30 pm
Performing Arts Center (The Barn)
New and innovative works by students, faculty and guest artists. Tickets are $10 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors. For tickets, call 401-254-3626.
May 2, 2015
9:30 am
at Salve Regina University
NE Dinghy Championships, 70th CG Alumni Bowl
May 2, 2015
10:00 am
at MIT
May 2, 2015
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Campus Recreation Center Field House
May 2, 2015
2:00 pm
Performing Arts Center (The Barn)
New and innovative works by students, faculty and guest artists. Tickets are $10 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors. For tickets, call 401-254-3626.
May 2, 2015
7:30 pm
Performing Arts Center (The Barn)
New and innovative works by students, faculty and guest artists. Tickets are $10 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors. For tickets, call 401-254-3626.
May 3, 2015
9:30 am
at Salve Regina University
NE Dinghy Championships, 70th CG Alumni Bowl
May 3, 2015
2:00 pm
Performing Arts Center (The Barn)
New and innovative works by students, faculty and guest artists. Tickets are $10 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors. For tickets, call 401-254-3626.
Repeats every week until Sun May 31 2015 except Sun Apr 05 2015.
May 3, 2015
4:00 pm
GHH 200
Join members of RWU's Christian community as they gather for prayer, reflection, and a simple celebration of Communion on Sundays during the academic year. All are welcome to this service, no matter where you are on your journey!
Repeats every week until Mon May 04 2015 except Sun Oct 12 2014, Sun Nov 23 2014, Sun Dec 21 2014, Sun Dec 28 2014, Sun Jan 04 2015, Sun Jan 11 2015, Sun Jan 18 2015, Sun Mar 08 2015, Sun Mar 15 2015, Sun Apr 05 2015.
May 3, 2015
6:00 pm
GHH 206
Join the Catholic Campus Ministry for weekly Mass on campus.