Skip to Content

University Events

Repeats every week until Sun May 31 2015 .
March 29, 2015
4:00 pm
GHH 200
Join members of RWU's Christian community as they gather for prayer, reflection, and a simple celebration of Communion on Sundays during the academic year. All are welcome to this service, no matter where you are on your journey!
Repeats every week until Mon May 04 2015 except Sun Oct 12 2014, Sun Nov 23 2014, Sun Dec 21 2014, Sun Dec 28 2014, Sun Jan 04 2015, Sun Jan 11 2015, Sun Jan 18 2015, Sun Mar 08 2015, Sun Mar 15 2015, Sun Apr 05 2015.
March 29, 2015
6:00 pm
GHH 206
Join the Catholic Campus Ministry for weekly Mass on campus.
Repeats every day until Tue Mar 31 2015 .
March 30, 2015
(All day)
University Library
The 15th Annual Professor John Howard Birss, Jr. Memorial Lecture Series celebrates the 75th anniversary of Richard Wright's "Native Son," one of the first major works of literature by an African-American writer about African-Americans. As part of the lecture series, a special library exhibition, “Richard Wright’s 'Native Son': Then and Now,” will be open daily during library hours from February 1 through March 31.
March 30, 2015
7:00 pm
Campus Recreation Center
Esteemed teacher, presenter and diversity trainer Jane Elliott — who as a third-grade schoolteacher in small-town Iowa devised the controversial in a presentation titled "Blue-Eyes/Brown Eyes" exercise in response to the assassination of Martin Luther King Jr. in 1968 — will explore power, perception and prejudice in modern-day America.
March 31, 2015
(All day)
University Library
The 15th Annual Professor John Howard Birss, Jr. Memorial Lecture Series celebrates the 75th anniversary of Richard Wright's "Native Son," one of the first major works of literature by an African-American writer about African-Americans. As part of the lecture series, a special library exhibition, “Richard Wright’s 'Native Son': Then and Now,” will be open daily during library hours from February 1 through March 31.
Repeats every week until Tue May 05 2015 .
March 31, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Intercultural Center (Prayer Room)
April 1, 2015
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Campus Recreation Center Field House
Repeats every week until Sun May 31 2015 except Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 18 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015, Thu Jan 08 2015, Thu Jan 15 2015.
April 2, 2015
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Intercultural Center (Multipurpose Room)
A new opportunity for prayer, intercession, meditation on campus. Join us each Thursday from 12 to 12:30 p.m. for a spiritual "time-out" during the week, to pray for own concerns and those we know and to lift up intercessions for our community and the world. All are welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey.
April 2, 2015
3:30 pm
at RWU
vs. Babson
April 3, 2015
2:00 pm
at RWU
vs. Endicott
April 3, 2015
4:00 pm
at RWU
vs. Curry College
April 4, 2015
12:00 pm
at RWU
vs. MIT
April 5, 2015
4:00 pm
GHH 200
Join members of RWU's Christian community as they gather for prayer, reflection, and a simple celebration of Communion on Sundays during the academic year. All are welcome to this service, no matter where you are on your journey!
April 7, 2015
4:00 pm
at RWU
vs. Becker
April 7, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Intercultural Center (Prayer Room)
April 8, 2015
3:30 pm
at RWU
vs. Springfield
April 8, 2015
8:00 pm
Campus Recreation Center Field House
April 9, 2015
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Intercultural Center (Multipurpose Room)
A new opportunity for prayer, intercession, meditation on campus. Join us each Thursday from 12 to 12:30 p.m. for a spiritual "time-out" during the week, to pray for own concerns and those we know and to lift up intercessions for our community and the world. All are welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey.
April 10, 2015
9:00 pm
Upper Commons
April 11, 2015
12:00 pm
at RWU
vs Wentworth