Skip to Content
  • The University Academic Showcase

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is the primary advisory body to the honors program director. The advisory council is comprised of elected faculty and honors students representatives. The council meets every month and serves as the primary mechanism for reviewing honors programming and petitions. In addition to the monthly meetings, HAC members serve on submcommittees ranging from admissions to curriculum to senior capstone. In addition to their advisory role, HAC members also serve as mentors for students throughout the program.

2014-2015 HAC Membership

Paul Bender, Ex-officio, Assistant Director (pbender@rwu.edu)

Richard Bernardi, GSB  (rbernardi@rwu.edu)

Jeremy Campbell, FCAS-SS (jmcampbell@rwu.edu)

Meg Case, FCAS-HPA (mcas@rwu.edu)

Peter Deekle, Ex-officio, Dean's Representative (pdeekle@rwu.edu)

Gail Fenske, SAAHP (gfenske@rwu.edu)

Barbara Kenney, Instructional Services Librarian (bkenney@rwu.edu)

Marcie Marston, FCAS-MNS (mmarston@rwu.edu)

Koray Ozer, FCAS-Math (kozer@rwu.edu)

Bill Palm, SEECM (wpalm@rwu.edu)

Dahliani Reynolds, FCAS-Writing (dreynolds@rwu.edu)

Becky Spritz, Ex-officio, Director (bspritz@rwu.edu)

Jennifer Stevens At-large (jstevens@rwu.edu)

Margaret Thombs, SED (mthombs@rwu.edu)

Laura Turner At-large (lturner@rwu.edu)