Skip to Content
  • The University Academic Showcase

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is the primary advisory body to the honors program director. The advisory council is comprised of elected faculty and honors students representatives. The council meets every month and serves as the primary mechanism for reviewing honors programming and petitions. In addition to the monthly meetings, HAC members serve on submcommittees ranging from admissions to curriculum to senior capstone. In addition to their advisory role, HAC members also serve as mentors for students throughout the program.

 2014-2015 HAC Membership

Haya Awwad, Student Rep (hawwad627@g.rwu.edu)

Paul Bender Ex-officio, Assistant Director (pbender@rwu.edu)

Richard Bernardi, GSB (rbernardi@rwu.edu)

Jeremy Campbell, FCAS SS (jmcampbell@rwu.edu)

Drew Canfield, Student Rep (dcanfield719@g.rwu.edu)

Meg Case, FCAS-HPA (mcase@rwu.edu)

Peter Deekle, Ex-officio, Dean’s Representative (pdeekle@rwu.edu)

Anya Dussault, Student Rep (adussault027@g.rwu.edu)

Gail Fenske, SAAHP (gfenske@rwu.edu)

Robert Jacobson, FCAS-Math (rjacobson@rwu.edu)

Barbara Kenney, Instructional Services Librarian (bkenney@rwu.edu)

Sammy Kessler, Student Rep (skessler312@g.rwu.edu)

Marcie Marston, FCAS-MNS (mmarston@rwu.edu)

Bill Palm, SEECM (wpalm@rwu.edu)

Dahliani Reynolds, FCAS-Writing (dreynolds@rwu.edu)

Kelly Sobolewski, Student Rep (ksobolewski835@g.rwu.edu)

Becky Spritz, Ex-officio, Director (bspritz@rwu.edu)

Jennifer Stevens, At-large (jstevens@rwu.edu)

Margaret Thombs, SED (mthombs@rwu.edu)

Laura Turner, At-large (lturner@rwu.edu)         

Sean Varano, SJS (svarano@rwu.edu)