Skip to Content
  • The University Academic Showcase

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is the primary advisory body to the honors program director. The advisory council is comprised of elected faculty and honors students representatives. The council meets every month and serves as the primary mechanism for reviewing honors programming and petitions. In addition to the monthly meetings, HAC members serve on submcommittees ranging from admissions to curriculum to senior capstone. In addition to their advisory role, HAC members also serve as mentors for students throughout the program.

 2015-2016 HAC Membership

Richard Bernardi, GSB (rbernardi@rwu.edu)

Jacob Brostuen, Student Rep (jbrostuen592@hawks.rwu.edu)

Jeremy Campbell, FCAS SS (jmcampbell@rwu.edu)

Anya Dussault, Student Rep (adussault027@hawks.rwu.edu)

Gail Fenske, SAAHP (gfenske@rwu.edu)

Owen Guillot, Student Rep (oguillot822@hawks.rwu.edu)

Associate Dean Jason Jacobs, Ex-officio, Associate Dean of Gen Ed. (jjacobs@rwu.edu)

Robert Jacobson, FCAS-Math (rjacobson@rwu.edu)

Sue McMullen, University Library/Research Services & User Engagement Librarian (smcmullen@rwu.edu)

Meaghan O'Rourke, Student Rep (morourke690@hawks.rwu.edu)

Bill Palm, SEECM (wpalm@rwu.edu)

Kristi Perreault, Student Rep (kperreault035@hawks.rwu.edu)

Sarah Quinn, Student Rep (squinn184@hawks.rwu.edu)

Dahliani Reynolds, FCAS-Writing (dreynolds@rwu.edu)

Associate Provost Robert Shea, Ex-officio, Associate Provost (rshea@rwu.edu)

Becky Spritz, Ex-officio, Director (bspritz@rwu.edu)

Theo Ressa, SED (tressa@rwu.edu)

Hannah Theriault, Student Rep (htheriault494@hawks.rwu.edu)

Laura Turner*, At-large (FCAS) (lturner@rwu.edu)         

Sean Varano, SJS (svarano@rwu.edu)

Carolyn Westgate (cwestgate008@hawks.rwu.edu)